Banner_Banner_Landscape_1.png

#FORMULA AI HACK 2022

Driven By Data

AWARDS CEREMONY

Friday 18 March 03:00 PST | 06:00 EST 10:00 GMT | 15:30 IST | 21:00 AEDT

 

 4 day global competition event , $60,000AUD in prizes , Teams of 2-8 people , 18+, all countries eligible* 

white.png
START YOUR ENGINES

Do you want to get some hands on experience to solve real world solutions? In celebration of the awesome racing culture built by Red Bull Racing, the #FormulaAI 2022 Hackathon is the best place to meet awesome new team members, and mentors to work together, test your skills and deliver meaningful impacts.

 

Mark your calendars, this competition will begin on Friday 18 February: 22:00 EST / Saturday 19 February: 08:30 IST | 14:00 AEDT

CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR WINNERS

Winner : Team Dolphin Gang

Challenge 1 : Data Analytics
Weather Prediction model for a F1 Track

Finalist : Team MIT Boys

Challenge 3 : 3D Modelling
Blender Python Script to generate a 3D-F1 track.

Finalist : Team Kaha

Challenge 1 : Data Analytics
Weather prediction model for F1 Track and

app to present the information.

Honourable Mention : Team Fantastic 5

Challenge 3 : 3D Modelling
Blender add-on to generate a F1 track.

Honourable Mention : Team Arce

Challenge 2 : Augmented Reality
Created an AR tool for data storytelling in F1 racing.

Honourable Mention : Team 57B

Challenge 1 : Data Analytics
Making weather prediction model for Oracle F1

racing team at strategic intervals.

white.png
 
GRAND WINNER'S PRIZE
Pack your bags!

One lucky team will receive the following prize

  • Round trip flight to the United Kingdom from their country of residence

  • Three nights hotel and transport

  • Personalised tour with staff at the official Red Bull Factory in Milton Keynes

  • Half day training experience with an official racer at the e-Arena F1 racing simulator

  • Exclusive Red Bull Racing merchandise package for each member

This amazing package is worth $30,000AUD!

Screenshot 2022-01-11 115239.png
 
Two finalists and three honourable mention teams will also win amazing prizes in a pool of gaming consoles, F1 racing video games, F1 event racing tickets, Red Bull Racing Merchandise packages, new-release books, learning courses and  $5,000AUD in cash, worth over $30,000AUD!
2nd.png
3rd.png
hon.png

CHALLENGE THEMES

Data Analytics

Challenge your skills on data processing and analysis by creating an accurate weather prediction model for the F1 2021 videogame.

Target Audience: Data Scientists, Data Engineers, Python Developers, AI/ML Engineers (Prerequisites: None)

Augmented Reality

Test your skills to build next gen SWIFTUI UX for our cool metaverse AR App. Define a flow of how users can interact with data and discover insights so they can improve performance.

Target Audience: Apple Front End Developers (Prerequisites: Xcode 13+, iOS 15.2+)

3D Modelling

Create blender python script that translates json world coordinates into a beautiful 3-dimensional racetrack. Don’t forget to add your own stamp and be creative since the most original idea will win!

Target Audience: Blender 3D developers (Prerequisites: OCI Free Tier, Blender 3.0)

NEWCOMERS WELCOME

If you are new to hackathons, or your team has less than 2 years experience competing (average per member), you will be eligible to win exclusive newcomer prizes, worth over $5,000AUD!

blue.png

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS & CHALLENGE JUDGES

steve.webp
Steve Nouri

Founder and CEO, AI4Diversity

Australian-Flag_edited.jpg
ai4diversity.webp
bogdan_jfif.webp
Bogdan Farca

Developer , Strategic

Programs Leader, Oracle

download.png
oracle (1).webp
chris_jfif.webp
Cristopher G. Chelliah

Senior Vice President,

SBDI (JAPAC), Oracle

download (1)_edited_edited.jpg
oracle (1).webp
ignacio_jfif.webp
Ignacio Guillermo Martínez Rincón

Data Science Advocate, Oracle

61u+O027KrL_edited.jpg
oracle (1).webp
wojcech_jfif.webp
Wojciech Pluta

Emerging Tech Leader,

 Oracle

great-britain-flag-icon-united-kingdom-symbol-square-pictogram-flat-design-isolated_101884
oracle (1).webp
gerome_jfif.webp
Gerome de Gea

Director, EMEA Cloud

Strategy, Oracle

flag-france-260nw-283315568_edited.jpg
oracle (1).webp
cherie_jfif.webp
Cherie Ryan

Vice President & Regional MD, Oracle

Australian-Flag_edited.jpg
oracle (1).webp
taylor_jfif.webp
Taylor Newill

Senior Director, Motorsports Engineering, Oracle

61u+O027KrL_edited.jpg
oracle (1).webp
connor_jfif.webp
Connor McDonald

Developer Advocate , 

 Oracle

Australian-Flag_edited.jpg
oracle (1).webp
bo_jfif.webp
Bo English-Wiczling

Head of Developer Relations, Oracle

61u+O027KrL_edited.jpg
oracle (1).webp
carrie_jfif.webp
Carrie Nielsen

Senior Director Product

Strategy (Analytics), Oracle

61u+O027KrL_edited.jpg
oracle (1).webp
1516931157987_jfif.webp
John Olukuru

Head of Data Science,

Strathmore University

flag-kenya-red-black-white-260nw-1515005534_edited.jpg
1519856132190_jfif.webp
white.png
LEAD SPONSOR

Thank you to our generous sponsors for contributing to the prize pool and making this awesome event a reality!

Oracle_logo.svg.png
COMMUNITY PARTNERS

​Thank you to our community partners for evangelising and contributing participants and mentors to join the Hackmakers innovation community!

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.